Board of Trustees

The board of trustees advises the organs of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft as well as the institute management and promotes the institute's contacts to organizations and industry.


The members of our board of trustees from industry, science and ministries are:

 Stefan Lütke Entrup

    Gemeinschaft zur Förderung von Pflanzeninnovation e.V., Bonn

Dr. Ulrike Mattig 

    Hessian Ministry of Higher Education, Research and the Arts, Wiesbaden

Manfred Nettekoven

    Chancelor of RWTH Aachen University, Aachen

 Dr. Dr. h.c. Christian Patermann 

     former director of Directorate-General for Research and Innovation, Bonn

 Dr. Thomas Preuss

     Bayer, Monheim 

 Dr. Karin Schlesier

     Federal Institute for Risk Assessment, Berlin

 Dr. Oliver Schlüter

     Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering and Bioeconomy, Potsdam

 Dr. Harald Seulberger

    formerly BASF

 Dr. Doreen Schachtschnabel 

    BASF Belgium, Gent 

 Dr. Erik Schmolz

     Umweltbundesamt (German Environment Agency), Berlin-Dahlem

Prof. Dr. Wiltrud Treffenfeldt 

    Life Science & Biotechnology, Oberrieden, Switzerland

 Prof. Dr. Johannes Wessels

     Chancelor of University of Münster, Münster 

 Dr. Hans-Ulrich Wiese 

     formerly member of the Executive Board of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft

Ulrike Zimmer

     German Chemical Industry Association, Frankfurt